Via Penn State Athletics

Penn State’s Stephen Nedoroscik received the highest honor in college men’s gymnastics was announced by the College Gymnastics Association (CGA) as the Nissen-Emery Award winner. He is the seventh gymnast in program history and the first specialist from any school to win the award.

The Nissen-Emery Award is awarded in recognition of outstanding athletic achievement, academic excellence and sportsmanship. It is presented annually to the top collegiate male senior gymnast in the U.S. The award was originally named the Nissen Award after George Nissen, a former NCAA Champion, for his contributions to the sport. In 1997, it was renamed the Nissen-Emery Award in honor of former Penn State gymnast Dr. Robert Emery for his support of the sport. Emery won the award in 1969.

Subscribe to GymnasticsVille

YouTubeApple Podcasts• Stitcher • Google Podcasts • Spotify


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here